As per Provisional population figures of 2011 Census, information is as under-
Area 7502 Sq Km No. of Sub-Disivions 6
No. of Tehsils 10 No. of Town Areas 12
No. of Panchayats 704 No. of Blocks 8
No. of R.I. Circles 28 No. of Assembly Constituencies 7
No. of Villages 2125 No. of Parliament Constituencies 1